The Managed WordPress Staging Site can get accessed to make changes without affecting the original website.
The staging site contains the contents that you last saved or pulled from the live website.
Note: Staging sites are available if you have a Deluxe, Ultimate, Developer, or Pro Managed WordPress account. If you have a Basic account, you need to upgrade your account to use a staging site.
Note:Pro accounts are available only in the U.S.A. and Canada.
The staging site is available with Deluxe, Ultimate, Developer, or Pro Managed WordPress account.
Pro Managed WordPress account is specifically for U.S.A and Canada.
To access your staging site, follow these steps:
- Log in to your FlickMax account.
- On your My Products page, next to Managed WordPress, click Manage All.
- For the website, you want to use, click the three-dot icon, and select Staging.
- Click Staging WP Admin to go to the WP-admin Dashboard for the staging site. You may need to log in with your WordPress credentials. From here, you can work on the site content without changing the live website.
- If you make changes, be sure you save them (by clicking Publish or Update) before you leave WordPress.