Pull Your Production Site to the Staging Site

A staging site creates a copy of your website when you pull a Managed WordPress site to it. Later on, you can try your ideas on the staging site. 

Remember, a custom code or assets never get stored in the staging site.

Note: Any custom code or assets that are not stored in the /wp-content folder will not be moved to and from staging.

If you haven’t created any staging site yet, then follow these steps:

  • Log in to your FlickMax Account 
  • On My Product Page, click on Managed WordPress, tap Manage All.
  • Choose a set of instructions for your hosting manager. 

Gateway:

  • Click Settings below the sites you desire to use.
  • Choose the Staging tab. 
  • Click Pull production to staging. 
  • If you want to make a full copy of your site, then select Overwrite content. 
  • Finally, tap Okay 

Warning: The sync process will only overwrite files by default. If you pull with Overwrite content selected, the database will also be overwritten. Make sure that the content you have in the production site is what you want on the test site before you pull the changes to staging.

My Hosting

  • Tap Settings under the website you would like to use.
  • Click Staging within the top green menu bar.
  • Select Sync Sites within the top right corner of your screen.
  • Click Pull production to the staging site.
  • If you want to make a similar staging site, then click on Overwrite Content.
  • Tap Sync.

Warning: The sync process will only overwrite files by default. If you pull with Overwrite content selected, the database will also be overwritten. Make sure that the content you have on the production site is what you want on the test site before you pull the changes to staging.