Remove my site

If you don’t want to use any site, then you can remove it from your Managed WordPress Account:

Remember, removing any Managed WordPress Website with a domain, then automatically the domain gets parked till you use it again on another hosting product. 

Removing a website means permanently deleting all the contents from your Managed WordPress site. You should only remove a website if you can rebuild it again. Follow these steps to remove a site from your Managed WordPress Account:

  • Log in to your FlickMax account.
  • On your My Products page, next to Managed WordPress, click Manage All.
  • Choose the set of instructions for the type of hosting manager you are using.

Gateway

  • For the site, you want to remove, click Settings.
  • Go to the Remove Site tab.
  • Click Remove, type reset to confirm, then click Remove again to finish removing the site.

My Hosting

  • For the WordPress Website, you want to remove, click Settings.
  • Click the ellipse (…) in the top-right corner to open your site options.
  • Click Remove, type reset to confirm, then click Remove again to finish removing the site.

More info

  • If you set up your account with that domain again, it will automatically update the domain DNS to point to your Managed WordPress hosting.